Reinvestment Zone #1 Board of Directors


Meetings are scheduled as needed with agendas being posted on the bulletin board outside city hall 72 hours prior to the meeting.


The board of directors consists of 10 volunteer members appointed by City Council.  The members represent various taxing entities, including:
  • Bexar County
  • City of Selma
  • The San Antonio River Authority


The primary purpose of the board is to review and validate claims for infrastructure reimbursement in the Selma Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone. The board then sends a recommendation to the City Council on distribution of tax increment funds.